Our guest reviews are independent ratings placed on these trusted review platform: Safari Bookings and Google Reviews. They are every bit as independent as we are, which is why we love that every review you read about Discover Africa is a genuine response from an actual client.

Going above & beyond, Discover Africa created our trip of a lifetime.

Turn your South Africa safari trip into the adventure of a lifetime. My wife and I highly recommend planning that Africa sojourn with Megan Warrington of Discover Africa. Our trip exceeded all expectations.

She picked out great properties in the bush and Johannesburg. She made sure each property met our request for two separate beds.

She helped plan/execute special occasions during the trip:
1. A chauffeured, custom tour of the Johannesburg's fashion scene.
2. A dinner in the bush and sleep out under the stars featuring cocktails, linen tablecloth dinner, dedicated chef, barman, guide and 24-hour security. It was super romantic, a scene from a reality TV show. (wish we could include the photos.)

Flawlessly handled all the in-country transits, even chartering a plane to deal with flight disruptions caused by flooding in Kwazulu-Natal.

Megan kept us continually posted throughout the planning and right up to Day 1.

Before and after the trip, Megan helped us contact property managers. Her efforts helped us acquire very memorable special coffee served at one resort.

We hope to return to Africa and if we do, Megan will be our first call.

Jim Blachman

03 Jul 2022

Great Travel Agent for a Perfect African Adventure!

My family of 4 had a fantastic trip to South Africa and Zimbabwe with Discover Africa organized by Antoinette.

Our trip was seamless and our safaris, activities and excursions were all incredible. Using a Cape Town based travel agent was particularly helpful and Antoinette offered great suggestions.

I had a question during my trip and Discover Africa and Antoinette were readily available to help. I highly recommend Antoinette and Discover Africa and will use them again for our next trip to Africa!

Anne

27 Jun 2022

First rate experience

An African safari vacation for most people is the trip of a lifetime. It is exotic, distant and potentially quite expensive. Therefore, a reputable tour operator and experienced travel agent are essential.

Alice Lombard, with Discover Africa, curated and oversaw a perfect itinerary for us throughout Botswana, Zimbabwe and South Africa. Our camps, hotels, guides and transfers were outstanding. Every aspect of our travel was seamless and problem free. We were completely satisfied.

When we return to Africa, we will absolutely use Discover Africa once again. We could not have been in more capable hands.

Anne

25 Jun 2022

Amazing honeymoon journey!

We booked our honeymoon through Discover Africa with Antoinette. Everything was perfect! We started with 4 nights on safari in South Africa and then spent 8 nights in the Seychelles.

Antoinette was very responsive and thorough in all communications - she provided multiple options for each stage of the trip as well as her recommendations, which we took and turned out to be fantastic. There were a couple of hiccups outside of anyone's control (flights / ferries canceled), which she helped us navigate and minimize interruption. Overall, her communication was fantastic - prompt and informative.

Our trip really could not have gone better - it was a bit of a splurge trip given that it was our honeymoon, but still had a budget which Antoinette helped us stay within. That being said, we also felt like we got great value on our accommodations and airfare. Service was top notch from Antoinette and the Discover Africa team.

The biggest endorsement we can provide is that Antoinette will no doubt be our first call when we plan our next trip to Africa!

Sam and Christine

22 Jun 2022

Very Professional

The tour we signed up for was everything and more. We highly recommend Discover Africa as a tour company.

The communication was timely and all our questions were answered. Very professional and knowledgeable staff.

We had a great vacation in Zambia. The location of the resort Tongabezi was great. The staff were amazing.

Located right on the Zambezi river and close to Victoria Falls this resort is amazing. ALL the staff go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and all your needs are taken care of. I would definitely use this company again.

The Jackson’s

17 Jun 2022

Discover Africa Gave Us An Amazing South African Honeymoon

From the very beginning, it was so easy and convenient to get in touch with Discover Africa, and specifically Antoinette Van Heerden.

Antoinette was extremely responsive and amenable to all our emails and requests for accommodations, diets, and preferences for our 10 day honeymoon in Cape Town, Kruger National Park, and Livingstone/Victoria Falls.

The accommodations that Discover Africa partners with and where we stayed were simply out of this world. As an example, our Cape Town hotel sat at the foot of Table Mountain with a dramatic view! The food was also stellar. All our transfers from airports to hotel and internal flights were completely seamless and set up completely by Discover Africa. All of this was at a very reasonable price. Discover Africa / Antoinette even provided us a helpful mini-booklet that provided us with suggestions on dealing with the weather, clothes, bugs, tipping, covid guidelines, etc. My wife and I felt so prepared for our full trip including safari and other tours.

We had a magical honeymoon that we will never forget, thanks to the dedication of Discover Africa and Antoinette.

Julian & Brianne

12 Jun 2022

The Perfect Companion to Our Trip

From the initial phone call to the date changes, to customizing our experience to our needs, Susan was a fantastic partner to have in planning our trip. She personally knows about all the lodges and even went out of her way to add some extras we requested.

We simply couldn't have done it without her.

For getting the most out of your Africa experience, highly recommend!

Justin Hulme

12 Jun 2022

Luxury Safari stunning setting, amazing wild life

Meagan from discover Africa smashed it! We had a fantastic experience, a once in a life time trip.

Meagan was happy to help with any questions, responded quickly and understood our needs. Although at the top end of our budget, the experience was well worth it, with all the fine details taken care of.

We arrived via a private chartered plane (which I got to have a go of flying!) to a private air strip where our guides were waiting for us.

The accommodation and setting was stunning, on the rivers edge with mountains and wildlife surrounding us. Food was delicious. The staff were super friendly. Activities were well planned and lots of incredible wildlife spotted. We even had an elephant visit our garden!

It was a big expense for our group but it was well worth the spend. We are so happy with the memories we’ve gained and would recommend to anyone who wants a bit of exclusive luxury.

Sarah

09 Jun 2022

Professional, experienced and knowledgeable tour company. Attentive to client wishes and budget.

Antoinette created a short 'taste of Africa' trip for us including Cape Town, Kruger and Vic Falls in just 8 nights (excl. intl. flights).

The trip went without a hitch, provided excellent value for money and delivered everything we could have hoped for, and more.

All pickups and drop-offs were on time with courteous and helpful drivers. Hotel selections and locations met every need, as did additional tours and experiences.

We have amazing memories, stories to tell and wonderful photos from this amazing experience. Hopefully we will be asking Discover Africa to create another trip for us soon.

Barbara

09 Jun 2022

Megan was right on top of everything and returned emails and calls immediately.

My trip to Sabi Sabi Earth lodge was amazing. I saw every animal possible.

Megan from Discover Africa helped me to arrange side trips to Cape Town and Victoria Falls. I was met with transportation waiting for me at every destination. I was never left waiting.

It was truly a wonderful experience. I would definitely work with Discover Africa again

vicki

20 May 2022

To be highly recommended. Our second experience North Madagascar amazing!!!

Hi travellers!!!

North Madagascar is for real travellers. A great wonder everywhere and the tour is a MUST!!!

From Diego Suarez and the 3 bays and the emerald sea to Mitsio with all surprises in between - not to miss. Very good relation quality/price, drivers/guides very good

Berta

18 May 2022

Matthys van Aswegen organized a tour of Botswana and Zimbabwe that exceeded my wildest expectations!

A friend and I booked the Botswana - Zimbabwe safaris in 2019, then COVID grounded us. But Matthys and I kept in touch for three years as we rescheduled, and re-rescheduled our journey until April, 2022.

Matthys was exemplary in keeping us informed of COVID guidelines and making adjustments in our schedule to arrange some special activities I wanted to add to our schedule. I couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience.

The staff at the places we stayed treated us, not like tourists, but like guests in their homes. The warmth, the humor, the adventure, were all part of this wonderful experience. I so enjoyed this trip that I am already working with Matthys to plan a similar trip for next year!

JJ

04 May 2022